That History Day Guy

May 8, 2007

National History Day

Filed under: Uncategorized — historydayguy @ 12:03 pm

Hi. My name is John Buchinger. I am the outreach coordinator for the New York State History Day program and a teacher. Most people know me as “that History Day Guy.” I go into classrooms and teach kids about the National History Day program, I write curriculum for the New York State Program, I judge at the regional and state level and I just LOVE NATIONAL HISTORY DAY.

This blog will be filled with the Empire State’s program progress, links to great resources, and hopefuly empirecasts. This will be my version of audio updates for the New York StateHistory Day which is sponsored by the New York State Historical Association.

I hope that this will be a spot to get good information and even ask some questions. You don’t have to be from the Empire State to ask a question or post a comment. We are here for all !

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

